Of Models and Bottles: The Omni Story

Tell us your story. Tensor likes reading these.
omni2

Of Models and Bottles: The Omni Story

Post by omni2 »

The story of siege begins in the summer of 1997 in Australia where a confused young man named Turkey was sucking his first dick. Several years later, reborn boss Academy was released.

I started playing JA in the fall of 2005. I played on the UJ server because unlike the game at large, it wasn't dead yet. Somewhere in there I applied to UJ. During their absurd recruitment period, I met Unholy Alliance. The sudden surge in global bromance levels puzzles scientists to this day**. Then on some arbitrary day for no obvious reason, I was accepted to UJ. A few days later Guardian messaged me and asked if I wanted to scrim against TD. I had never heard of them and they sounded shitty, so I agreed.

As was the norm, UJ got steamrolled. However, UA (playing for TD) took this awesome screenshot showing that I was demonstrably better than rest of the UJ team. As what i like to consider a direct result, the next day I got an IM from Saint^AchilleZ asking if I wanted to practice with TD. They basically started grooming me from the first week I was in UJ. Hawk taught me how to play demo (it's just like snowtrooper, only not for retards) and Saint^AchilleZ taught me how to pullthrow.