My Story

Tell us your story. Tensor likes reading these.
GUARD!AN
Soup Eater

My Story

Post by GUARD!AN »

This is a work in progress I guess, I'll edit this every so often with updated details and fill in a few blanks I left in my story. I'll also add pictures soon enough.

So I have actually owned JKA since it came out. The sad thing was, when I tried to take it online way back when, it said my firewall was blocking it, and I was a noob with computers back then so I didn't really know how to unblock it.

A couple of years later, in April 2005, my friend was over at my house and was looking through my games. He noticed I owned JKA, and recommended I try the siege gametype, it was really fun. (Now that I look back on it, maybe he was an old sieger...I should ask him sometime). I told him it doesn't work online but he told me to stfu and put the disc in. And somehow it worked.

The first siege server I connected to was ".........U2," the siege server that belonged to the clan [UJ], short for United reborn boss. They are still around today at http://www.united-clan.com if anyone is interested (they have a new name now). I remember being kind of a loudmouth and saying all kinds of funny shit in the server (my first time online in a video game for all intents and purposes), and one person who particularly responded a lot was a guy named Unholy Alliance. We got along great back then, and he was actually the first of our generation to join UJ a week or two later.