Laser's Siege/JKA Story

Tell us your story. Tensor likes reading these.
Laser
Kopite

Laser's Siege/JKA Story

Post by Laser »

Thanks to my parents for buying me JK2 when I was 9 years old on Christmas 2002!

I started playing jk2 sp but halfway through the game I thought I'd see what the mp was like, so I played some games against bots. I thought it was quite good, so I decided to play against real players online. I went to lots of ffa servers where is was told (a few times) not to 'lame', I was like whatever it's only a game and carried on killing other players discretely.

The only times I was in a clan properly were DK (Dark Knights and Deadly Alliance), but I got tired of it and decided to go at it alone. I played some ctf, reborn boss master, but then I kept going back to UJ server, an FFA clan which seemed ok. However, immature as I was, I became infamous there for constant laming, and, although I was never banned, I was kicked several times :roll: .

I was in town in February 2002, and I saw an advertising poster on a videogame shop for the release of reborn boss Academy, the sequal to Outcast. I was amazed, I straight away told my mum that I really wanted that game. I was given it 9 months after release on Christmas that year.

At first, I was reluctant to play it because I still enjoyed JK2, but after a while I decided to have a go, because JK2 servers were becoming more and more deserted.

My first clan in JKA was DF, I was in this clan for about 6 months, until it disbanded. While it was up, it was one of the best, creating its own admin mods and spreading them around the community. DF, however, had some rival clans, who plotted lots of evil in order to bring DF down. Eventually, this worked when a member of the council left and was found out to have joined the main rivals under a different alias.