Trouble with dance trick

Get help for problems you may have with technology, math, or women.

Moderator: Turky

Trouble with dance trick

Postby Turky on Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:26 pm

Hey all,

I heard there was this dance trick that you can do in JKA, but when Ceasar tried it the other day it didn't seem to work. Can anyone help? Any idea what's going wrong here?

Image

Thanks,

Trk
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Turky
dude weighs like 90 pounds
 
Topic author
Posts: 3012
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:32 pm
Location: the great communist world of china
Highscores: 1
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:57 am
Karma: -132

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Duo on Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:01 pm

suck a lier
Image
User avatar
Duo
 
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 3:36 pm
Location: Chile
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 7:57 am
Karma: -25

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Caesar on Sun Jan 01, 2012 12:40 am

Yep that what happens i disconect when i try...
Image
User avatar
Caesar
 
Posts: 893
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:52 am
Location: US of A
Highscores: 3
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:57 am
Karma: -7

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Ranger Bob on Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:53 am

Client error, I think typing in /qui gon restores default settings so you can enjoy dance mode!
Image
User avatar
Ranger Bob
troll
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:36 am
Local time: Thu Aug 13, 2020 1:57 am
Karma: -35

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Magyk on Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:27 pm

Image
Image
User avatar
Magyk
Graphics Guru
 
Posts: 4127
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:39 pm
Location: East Coast, USA
Highscores: 3
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:57 am
Karma: -87

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Axiw on Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:07 pm

Caesar wrote:Yep that what happens i disconect when i try...
Read that sentence again :D
Axiw
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:29 am
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 6:57 pm
Karma: 0

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Maximus on Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:28 pm

The problem is caused by a mismatch between a driver .dll and the LucasArts Dance Framework SDK type set in the registry. Try buying a new computer and see if that fixes it. Some comps that cost less than $3000 can't run the dance routine; it is too intense. Mac Pros are known to run it almost flawlessly.
http://store.apple.com/us_smb_78313/con ... oduct=Z0M4
Image
Maximus
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:57 pm
Location: FL, USA
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:57 am
Karma: 0

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby piipe on Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:56 pm

such* -.-
piipe
Beautiful Dude
 
Posts: 1082
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:53 pm
Highscores: 1
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:57 am
Karma: 3

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Kain on Mon Jan 02, 2012 3:52 pm

pretty sure /qui gon only works if you put in helpusobi1 first.
Image
Kain
The Twelve Year Old
 
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:42 pm
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 8:57 am
Karma: -15

Re: Trouble with dance trick

Postby Turky on Sun May 06, 2012 11:55 pm

screenshot re-uploaded for epicness.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Turky
dude weighs like 90 pounds
 
Topic author
Posts: 3012
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:32 pm
Location: the great communist world of china
Highscores: 1
Local time: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:57 am
Karma: -132

Next

Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron