GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Discuss siege map projects.

GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Tomadox on Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:54 pm

Okay, so I'm using GTKRadiant 1.5, ported to Mac, but that isn't causing this problem, I know that for sure after asking on a few forums. You see, whenever I'm trying to make a map, no matter how many light entities or lighting textures I put in, the map is pitch black. Here's a link to some pictures of what I'm talking about: http://imgur.com/a/BH5La

Can anyone help me with this/know what the problem is?

And yes, I am a noob with GTKRadiant, but I'm gonna try and eevntually make a siege map.
Image
Tomadox
 
Topic author
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:17 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: 0

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby aradorasxeon on Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:10 pm

Can you send me a map file which has occurred this problem?


(I see I made fashion of doing maps.)

Self advertise:
http://jkhub.org/tutorials/article/132- ... iege-maps/
Image

2014.05.05. Thanks for al the fun!

"Nah, I go."
User avatar
aradorasxeon
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:16 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 10:37 am
Karma: 0

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Turquoise Dragon on Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:01 pm

I've been mapping since before you came on the scene.

I feel old now.... :(
Image
User avatar
Turquoise Dragon
The Scaled One
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 12:11 am
Location: Looking in your window. Hi.
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 4:37 am
Karma: 8

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Tomadox on Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:59 pm

Yah, here's a .bsp download link. Its just a box by the way. If there is light when you spawn in it then its a problem my end, if not, it's a MacRadiant problem.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/pgz68 ... Trials.bsp
Image
Tomadox
 
Topic author
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:17 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: 0

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Caesar on Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:27 am

Umm not sure if this is me or not but, I opened it with radiant and nothing was there. I don't know much about this shit, but it sounds like more of a mac problem. I have never personally encountered this problem.

On a related note, I am hoping to release my map sunday (hopefully)
Image
User avatar
Caesar
 
Posts: 893
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:52 am
Location: US of A
Highscores: 3
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: -7

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Tomadox on Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:49 am

EDIT: What I wrote here was garbage. Ignore this.
Last edited by Tomadox on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Tomadox
 
Topic author
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:17 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: 0

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Tomadox on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:38 am

Caesar wrote:Umm not sure if this is me or not but, I opened it with radiant and nothing was there. I don't know much about this shit, but it sounds like more of a mac problem. I have never personally encountered this problem.

On a related note, I am hoping to release my map sunday (hopefully)


Oh, that may be because its a .bsp. I can post a .map file too if that's necessary. Try loading it up in JKA by putting it in the map folder, going into the game, and typing "/devmap Trials" to the command screen. You should spawn in a room. If its pitch black its a problem with my Radiant, if its bright its a problem with my JKA.
Last edited by Tomadox on Sat Aug 24, 2013 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Tomadox
 
Topic author
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:17 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: 0

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Caesar on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:57 am

Oh yea I know I about loading it ig. I think xeon was referring to a .map file, as I can call that up in radiant. Sounds like a radiant problem.
Image
User avatar
Caesar
 
Posts: 893
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:52 am
Location: US of A
Highscores: 3
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: -7

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby aradorasxeon on Sat Aug 24, 2013 11:40 am

C you have shot your dumb shot for today, thank you.
Tomadox, I told you to send me .MAP file, not a .BSP. NOW send me the Trials.map file pls...
Image

2014.05.05. Thanks for al the fun!

"Nah, I go."
User avatar
aradorasxeon
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:16 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 10:37 am
Karma: 0

Re: GTKRadiant Lighting Bug

Postby Tomadox on Sat Aug 24, 2013 12:57 pm

Here's the .map file: http://www.mediafire.com/view/9b910cx786s5au7/T.map

Note that this is a different map from Trials, I was testing other entities, and they all worked. Im beginning to suspect that the lighting bugs out when I try to compile my map, but I have tried every different compiling form and nothing has worked...

EDIT: Whups, wrong link. I fixed it.
Image
Tomadox
 
Topic author
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:17 pm
Local time: Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:37 am
Karma: 0

Next

Return to Mapping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron